Default Author Photo

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) was established in 1988. Professor B. Bolin is the Chairman of the Panel. The Panel also established a Special Committee on the Participation of Developing Countries to promote, as quickly as possible, the full participation of the developing countries in its activities.

The present volume is based upon the findings of Working Group III. The Chairman of Working Group III was Dr. F. M. Bernthal. The co-chairs were: E.Dowdeswell (Canada), J. Luo (China), D. Attard (Malta), P. Vellinga (Netherlands), R. Karimanzira (Zimbabwe).

Climate Change

Climate Change

The Ipcc Response Strategies

Climate Change is the report of Working Group III of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), established in 1988 by the World Meteorological Organization and UNEP to address the threat of global warming on an international...